chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

It Is Finished
Original discography

RCA Victor APL1-0241 (1974 US)

Last album with RCA.

Yet another quality performance from the High Priestess of Soul. This effort was recorded live in Africa and it is fortunately not over- orchestrated. There are only two back-up musicians and they are both just right for spreading her special sound. Best cuts: "The Pusher," "Mr. Bojangles," "Obeah Woman."
-Billboard 20 July 1974

See all releases of this album.
Tracks sorted by number (sort by session or by title)
 1 [5:12] The Pusher   Hoyt Axton with applause added

 2 [5:51] Com' By H'yere   Traditional

 3 [5:21] Funkier Than a Mosquito's Tweeter   Alline Bullock with applause added

 4 [4:53] Mr. Bojangles   Jerry Jeff Walker

 5 [5:54] I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl   Tim Brymn, Dally Small, Clarence Williams

 6 [6:53] Dambala   Exuma

 7 [3:35] Let It Be Me   Gilbert Becaud, M. Curtis, Pierre Delanoe with brother Sam

 8 [6:17] Obeah Woman   Exuma