chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

At Carnegie Hall
Original discography

Colpix CP/SCP 455 (1963 US)

Live album recorded on 12 April 1963 at Carnegie Hall, New York.

Here's an album that should appeal to many areas of the record-buying public from jazz, through pop folk and rhythm and blues. Miss Simone works her particular brand of magic in a mysterious and awe-inspiring way. Recorded live at Carnegie Hall, the album has a broad choice of material all delivered in dramatic fashion. "Black Swan," "Twelfth of Never" are two highly playable tracks.
-Billboard 3 August 1963

See all releases of this album.

Tracks sorted by number (sort by session or by title)
 1 [6:13] The Black Swan   Gian Carlo Menotti

 2 [5:50] Theme from "Samson and Delilah"   Camille Saint-Saëns

 3 [3:35] If You Knew   Nina Simone

 4 [2:35] Theme from "Sayonara"   Irving Berlin

 5 [3:20] The Twelfth of Never   Jerry Livingston, Paul Francis Webster

 6 [6:55] Will I Find My Love Today   Alex Fogarty, Sydney Shaw

 7 [7:25] The Other Woman / Cotton-Eyed Joe   (medley)