chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

Here Comes the Sun
Original discography

RCA Victor LSP 4536 (1971 US)

Published in August 1971.

Using her unique, dramatic sound. Miss Simone takes some recent hit songs and gives them emphasis and meaning which, thanks to her art, makes them fresh pieces of music. Outstanding cuts are "Mr. Bojangles," "Just Like a Woman," "My Way," and both sides of her new single, "New World Coming" and "Ooh Child."
-Billboard 19 June 1971

See all releases of this album.
Tracks sorted by number (sort by session or by title)
 1 [3:31] Here Comes the Sun   George Harrison

 2 [4:38] Just Like a Woman   Bob Dylan

 3 [3:14] O-o-h Child   Stan Vincent

 4 [4:58] Mr. Bojangles   Jerry Jeff Walker

 5 [4:40] New World Coming   Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil

 6 [3:29] Angel of the Morning   Chip Taylor

 7 [6:16] How Long Must I Wonder   Weldon Irvine jr

 8 [5:08] My Way   Paul Anka, Claude François, Jacques Revaux, Gilles Thibault