chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

In Japan
Original discography

Jazz Door JD 12138 (2003 DE)

Title is wrong. In fact this CD is a reissue of "In Concert", Nina's first album with Philips (1964).

See all releases of this album.
Tracks sorted by number (sort by session or by title)
 1 [2:29] I Loves You Porgy   George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward

 2 [6:19] Plain Gold Ring   Earl S. Burroughs

 3 [6:36] Pirate Jenny   Bertolt Brecht, Kurt Weill piano played by Atkinson

 4 [2:37] Old Jim Crow   Jackie Alper, Nina Simone, Ron Vander Groef

 5 [5:26] Don't Smoke in Bed   Willard Robison

 6 [7:02] Go Limp   Alex Comfort, Nina Simone

 7 [4:52] Mississippi Goddam   Nina Simone standard studio version

 8 [4:46] My Baby Just Cares for Me   Walter Donaldson, Gus Kahn bonus track