chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

Anthology: The Colpix Years
Additional discography

Rhino R2 72567 (1996 US)

Anthology with 3 tracks previously released only as single sides.
Review of this album by Steven Solder on Salon.
Tracks sorted by number (sort by session or by title)
Disk 1
 1 [3:22] Blue Prelude   Joe Bishop, Gordon Jenkins

 2 [2:33] That's Him Over There   Marilyn Bergman, Lew Spence

 3 [2:31] Theme from "Middle of the Night"   George Bassman, Chayefsky

 4 [3:14] Willow Weep for Me   Ann Ronell

 5 [3:26] Solitaire   King Guion, Renee Borek, Carl Nutter

 6 [3:36] Black Is the Color of My True Love's Hair   Traditional

 7 [3:19] Exactly Like You   Dorothy Fields, Jimmy McHugh

 8 [3:01] The Other Woman   Jessie Mae Robinson

 9 [5:55] You Can Have Him (I Don't Want Him)   Irving Berlin

 10 [2:59] Cotton-Eyed Joe   Traditional

 11 [3:29] Fine and Mellow   Billie Holiday

 12 [2:41] Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out   Jimmie Cox previously released only as single side

 13 [5:30] Trouble in Mind   Richard Jones standard live version

 14 [5:06] Porgy   Jimmy McHugh, Dorothy Fields

 15 [4:33] Little Liza Jean   Traditional

 16 [4:11] Rags and Old Iron   Oscar Brown jr, Norman Curtis

 17 [3:42] No Good Man   Dan Fisher, Sammy Gallop, Irene Higginbotham

 18 [3:05] Gin House Blues   Harry Burke

 19 [2:36] Work Song   Nat Adderley, Oscar Brown jr

 20 [3:47] Forbidden Fruit   Oscar Brown jr

 21 [2:14] Come On Back, Jack   Leon Carr, Mort Shuman previously released only as single side

Disk 2
 1 [4:56] He Was Too Good to Me   Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers

 2 [4:34] House of the Rising Sun   Traditional

 3 [5:48] Brown Baby   Oscar Brown jr

 4 [7:45] Children Go Where I Send You   Traditional

 5 [2:48] Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me   Duke Ellington, Bob Russell

 6 [4:04] I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)   Duke Ellington, Paul Francis Webster

 7 [2:27] Hey, Buddy Bolden   Duke Ellington, Billy Strayhorn

 8 [3:42] Solitude   Edgar DeLange, Duke Ellington, Irving Mills

 9 [2:10] The Gal From Joe's   Duke Ellington, Irving Mills

 10 [3:54] Blackbird   Herbert Sacker, Nina Simone previously released only as single sideoriginal unedited version

 11 [3:20] If You Knew   Nina Simone

 12 [3:29] The Twelfth of Never   Jerry Livingston, Paul Francis Webster

 13 [5:59] When I Was a Young Girl   Sebastian Mure

 14 [4:16] Eretz Zavat Chalav U'dvash   Eliahu Gamliel

 15 [5:29] The Young Knight   Joseph Hathaway, Charles Kingsley

 16 [2:37] Spring Is Here   Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers take 1with strings added

 17 [2:36] Falling in Love Again (Can't Help It)   Frederick Hollander, Sammy Lerner with strings added

 18 [2:23] That's All   Alan Brandt, Bob Haymes with strings added

 19 [3:20] Porgy, I Is Your Woman Now   George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward