chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

Quiet Now: Night Song
Quality compilations

Verve 314 543 251-2 (2000 US)

Compilation from Philips album.
Tracks sorted by number (sort by session or by title)
 1 [3:07] Night Song   Arthur K. Adams, Charles Strouse

 2 [7:00] Wild Is the Wind   Dimitri Tiomkin, Ned Washington

 3 [2:45] July Tree   Irma Jurist, Eve Merriam

 4 [3:05] The Other Woman   Jessie Mae Robinson

 5 [2:52] What More Can I Say   W. Brown jr, Horace Ott

 6 [3:07] The Last Rose of Summer   Thomas Moore, Nina Simone

 7 [3:29] Black Is the Color of My True Love's Hair   Traditional

 8 [3:38] Ne Me Quitte Pas   Jacques Brel

 9 [4:00] If I Should Lose You   Ralph Rainger, Leo Robin

 10 [2:58] End of the Line   John Edmondson, Cynthia Medley

 11 [2:35] Little Girl Blue   Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers edited version

 12 [2:52] One September Day   Rudy Stevenson

 13 [4:22] Don't Explain   Arthur Herzog jr, Billie Holiday

 14 [2:20] I Loves You Porgy   George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward