chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

Nina Simone
Quality compilations

RCA Victor LSP 4065 (1969 IT)

This is the first of two LPs pressed in Italy (the other is Così ti amo).

See all releases of this album.
Tracks sorted by title (sort by session or by number)
 8 [2:05] Ain't Got No / I Got Life   Gal MacDermot, James Rado, Gerome Ragni edited version with applause added

 3 [2:43] Backlash Blues   Langston Hughes, Nina Simone original

 11 [2:55] Do What You Gotta Do   Jim Webb

 5 [2:47] Gin House Blues   Harry Burke

 9 [3:27] I Loves You Porgy   George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward

 1 [2:12] In the Morning   Barry Gibb edited version with intro and applause added

 7 [2:40] Peace of Mind   Harry M. Woods

 4 [2:44] Please Read Me   Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb

 2 [3:03] Sunday in Savannah   Hugh Mac Kay with the hot-dog comment by little Lisa at the end of the songstandard version

 10 [1:35] Take My Hand Precious Lord   Thomas A. Dorsey

 6 [5:31] Why? (The King of Love Is Dead)   Gene Taylor short version