chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

Live & Kickin
Original discography

Disques Esperance CD 8454 (1988 FR)

CD version of LP album Live and Kickin recorded during a theatre tour in the US in 1985. Also published in UK (Jungle FREUD CD032, 1988), IT (Materiali Sonori maso 90005).
Tracks sorted by session (sort by title or by number)
1985: USA Theatre tour
 1 [4:53] Pirate Jenny   Bertolt Brecht, Kurt Weill

 2 [5:41] For a While   Bob Gaudio, Jack Holmes

 3 [1:10] You Took My Teeth   Nina Simone

 4 [3:38] I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl   Tim Brymn, Dally Small, Clarence Williams

 5 [2:54] Backlash Blues   Langston Hughes, Nina Simone

 6 [4:07] Do What You Gotta Do   Jim Webb

 7 [4:55] Mississippi Goddam   Nina Simone

 8 [5:27] See-Line Woman   George Bass

 9 [4:21] The Other Woman   Jessie Mae Robinson

 10 [5:39] I Loves You Porgy   George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward

 11 [4:51] Four Women   Nina Simone

 12 [3:49] I Sing Just to Know That I'm Alive   Nina Simone

 13 [4:44] My Baby Just Cares for Me   Walter Donaldson, Gus Kahn