chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

Forever Classic
Budget compilation

MasterTone 391 (1998 UK)

See all releases of this compilation.
Tracks sorted by number (sort by session or by title)
 1 [6:57] House of the Rising Sun   Traditional

 2 [3:52] Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood   Bennie Benjamin, Gloria Caldwell, Sol Marcus

 3 [4:41] Ain't Got No / I Got Life   Gal MacDermot, James Rado, Gerome Ragni

 4 [8:54] Four Women   Nina Simone

 5 [4:24] No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed   Richie Havens

 6 [6:22] To Be Young, Gifted and Black   Weldon Irvine jr, Nina Simone

 7 [2:46] Ain't No Use   Rudy Stevenson

 8 [5:41] After You've Gone   Henry Creamer, Turner Layton

 9 [4:57] The Assignment Song-Sequence   Jan Hendin

 10 [4:55] Gin House Blues   Harry Burke first encore