chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

Forbidden Fruit + Sings Ellington + Folksy Nina
Additional discography

West Side WESD 225 (1999 UK)

Tracks sorted by number (sort by session or by title)
Disk 1
 1 [4:09] Rags and Old Iron   Oscar Brown jr, Norman Curtis

 2 [3:39] No Good Man   Dan Fisher, Sammy Gallop, Irene Higginbotham

 3 [3:03] Gin House Blues   Harry Burke

 4 [5:04] I'll Look Around   George Cory, Douglas Cross

 5 [3:25] I Love to Love   Herbert Baker, Lennie Hayton

 6 [2:35] Work Song   Nat Adderley, Oscar Brown jr

 7 [2:51] Where Can I Go Without You   Peggy Lee, Victor Young

 8 [6:34] Just Say I Love Him   Jimmy Dale, Rodolfo Falvo, Enzo Fusco, Martin Kalmanoff, Jack Val, Sam Ward

 9 [2:37] Memphis in June   Hoagy Carmichael, Paul Francis Webster

 10 [3:48] Forbidden Fruit   Oscar Brown jr

 11 [2:49] Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me   Duke Ellington, Bob Russell

 12 [4:06] I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)   Duke Ellington, Paul Francis Webster

 13 [2:29] Hey, Buddy Bolden   Duke Ellington, Billy Strayhorn

 14 [2:34] Merry Mending   Duke Ellington

 15 [2:55] Something to Live For   Duke Ellington, Billy Strayhorn

 16 [2:25] You Better Know It   Duke Ellington, Billy Strayhorn

Disk 2
 1 [3:01] I Like the Sunrise   Duke Ellington

 2 [3:44] Solitude   Edgar DeLange, Duke Ellington, Irving Mills

 3 [2:11] The Gal From Joe's   Duke Ellington, Irving Mills

 4 [3:36] Satin Doll   Duke Ellington, Johnny Mercer, Billy Strayhorn

 5 [2:32] It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)   Duke Ellington, Irving Mills

 6 [5:06] Silver City Bound   Ledbetter, Lomax

 7 [6:03] When I Was a Young Girl   Sebastian Mure

 8 [4:17] Eretz Zavat Chalav U'dvash   Eliahu Gamliel

 9 [6:07] Lass of the Low Country   Traditional

 10 [5:26] The Young Knight   Joseph Hathaway, Charles Kingsley

 11 [3:27] The Twelfth of Never   Jerry Livingston, Paul Francis Webster

 12 [2:23] Vaynikehu   O. Aldema listed as 5/4 Time