chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

Forbidden Fruit [2005 edition]
Additional discography

Emi 7243 4 73217 2 0 (2005 UK)

2005 re-release with 11 bonus tracks.
Tracks sorted by session (sort by title or by number)
1961: New York
 1 [4:07] Rags and Old Iron   Oscar Brown jr, Norman Curtis

 2 [3:37] No Good Man   Dan Fisher, Sammy Gallop, Irene Higginbotham

 3 [3:01] Gin House Blues   Harry Burke

 4 [5:00] I'll Look Around   George Cory, Douglas Cross

 5 [3:21] I Love to Love   Herbert Baker, Lennie Hayton

 6 [2:31] Work Song   Nat Adderley, Oscar Brown jr

 7 [2:49] Where Can I Go Without You   Peggy Lee, Victor Young

 8 [6:32] Just Say I Love Him   Jimmy Dale, Rodolfo Falvo, Enzo Fusco, Martin Kalmanoff, Jack Val, Sam Ward

 9 [2:35] Memphis in June   Hoagy Carmichael, Paul Francis Webster

 10 [3:45] Forbidden Fruit   Oscar Brown jr

 11 [3:29] Porgy, I Is Your Woman Now   George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward bonus track

 12 [4:06] Baubles, Bangles and Beads   George Forrest, Robert Wright bonus trackoriginal unedited version

 13 [2:18] Gimme a Pigfoot (And a Bottle of Beer)   Wesley "Sox" Wilson bonus trackoriginal unedited version

 14 [3:30] Everytime We Say Goodbye   Cole Porter bonus track

 15 [3:58] Spring Is Here   Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers bonus track, previously unreleasedtake 2

 16 [3:42] Lonesome Valley   bonus track, previously unreleased

 17 [4:48] Golden Earrings   Ray Evans, Victor Young bonus track, previously unreleased

 18 [3:35] My Ship   Ira Gershwin, Kurt Weill bonus track, previously un released

 20 [3:24] Try a Little Tenderness   Harry M. Woods, Campbell, Connelly, Caiola bonus track

 21 [3:13] Od Yesh Homa   bonus track, previously unreleased

Unknown session
 19 [4:42] Ain't Nobody's Business   Everett Robbins, Porter Grainger bonus track