chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

The Story
Budget compilation

Dejavu DVRECD 15 (1989 IT)

Tracks sorted by session (sort by title or by number)
1961 April: New York Village Gate
 3 [4:52] He Was Too Good to Me   Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers

 4 [4:14] House of the Rising Sun   Traditional

 11 [5:47] Brown Baby   Oscar Brown jr

 14 [5:40] Children Go Where I Send You   Traditional

 15 [2:57] Zungo   Michael Olatunji

 16 [4:07] If He Changed my Name   Macgimsey

1968 April 7: Westbury (US-NY) Music Fair
 17 [3:28] Backlash Blues   Langston Hughes, Nina Simone original

1968 June 16: Montreux (CH) 2nd Jazz Festival
 1 [4:52] When I Was a Young Girl   Sebastian Mure

 2 [4:36] Just in Time   Betty Comden, Adolph Green, Jule Styne click, click, click

 5 [4:40] Ain't Got No / I Got Life   Gal MacDermot, James Rado, Gerome Ragni

 7 [3:38] Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood   Bennie Benjamin, Gloria Caldwell, Sol Marcus

 8 [3:38] Go to Hell   Morris Bailey jr

 9 [3:08] See-Line Woman   George Bass

 10 [4:37] Gin House Blues   Harry Burke first encore

1969 November 3: Roma (IT) Teatro Sistina
 6 [2:51] To Love Somebody   Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb

 12 [5:07] Save Me   Aretha Franklin, Carolyn Franklin, Curtis Ousley listed as "I'm Gonna Say"

 13 [4:40] Be My Husband   Andy Stroud listed as "Promises"