chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

Do Nothin' Till You Hear from Me
Budget compilation

Tring International PLC GRF022 (1990 UK)

Budget compilation with several different covers.

See all releases of this compilation.
Tracks sorted by number (sort by session or by title)
 1 [4:33] Just in Time   Betty Comden, Adolph Green, Jule Styne click, click, click

 2 [7:00] House of the Rising Sun   Traditional

 3 [2:21] It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)   Duke Ellington, Irving Mills

 4 [4:00] I Loves You Porgy   George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward

 5 [6:14] Gin House Blues   Harry Burke

 6 [5:01] Backlash Blues   Langston Hughes, Nina Simone

 7 [3:34] Solitude   Edgar DeLange, Duke Ellington, Irving Mills

 8 [3:53] See-Line Woman   George Bass

 9 [3:58] No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed   Richie Havens

 10 [3:01] Black Is the Color of My True Love's Hair   Traditional with strings added

 11 [6:00] Wild Is the Wind   Dimitri Tiomkin, Ned Washington

 12 [5:05] Nobody   Alex Rogers, Bert Williams

 13 [3:54] Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood   Bennie Benjamin, Gloria Caldwell, Sol Marcus

 14 [2:51] Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me   Duke Ellington, Bob Russell

 15 [4:06] I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)   Duke Ellington, Paul Francis Webster

 16 [2:33] Hey, Buddy Bolden   Duke Ellington, Billy Strayhorn

 17 [5:06] My Way   Paul Anka, Claude François, Jacques Revaux, Gilles Thibault