chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

The Best of The Colpix Years
Additional discography

Roulette CDP 7985842 (1992 US)

Anthology with 3 previously unreleased tracks.

Review by Phyl Garland on Stereo Review
Tracks sorted by number (sort by session or by title)
 1 [2:54] Children Go Where I Send You   Traditional

 2 [3:58] It Might As Well Be Spring   Oscar Hammerstein II, Richard Rodgers

 3 [3:16] Willow Weep for Me   Ann Ronell

 4 [3:00] The Other Woman   Jessie Mae Robinson

 5 [3:27] Fine and Mellow   Billie Holiday

 6 [3:28] Wild Is the Wind   Dimitri Tiomkin, Ned Washington with overdubbed applause

 7 [5:55] You Can Have Him (I Don't Want Him)   Irving Berlin

 8 [4:06] I Loves You Porgy   George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward

 9 [3:51] Forbidden Fruit   Oscar Brown jr

 10 [3:04] Gin House Blues   Harry Burke

 11 [2:36] Work Song   Nat Adderley, Oscar Brown jr

 12 [4:30] House of the Rising Sun   Traditional

 13 [4:09] I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)   Duke Ellington, Paul Francis Webster

 14 [3:49] Solitude   Edgar DeLange, Duke Ellington, Irving Mills

 15 [2:28] It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)   Duke Ellington, Irving Mills

 16 [3:31] The Twelfth of Never   Jerry Livingston, Paul Francis Webster

 17 [4:06] Baubles, Bangles and Beads   George Forrest, Robert Wright first release for this versionoriginal unedited version

 18 [2:19] Gimme a Pigfoot (And a Bottle of Beer)   Wesley "Sox" Wilson first releaseoriginal unedited version

 19 [3:26] Everytime We Say Goodbye   Cole Porter first release