chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

Gifted and Black
Additional discography

Hallmark 304782 (1996 UK)

Order of tracks in "But Beautiful" and "Forever Classic" is different.
Tracks sorted by number (sort by session or by title)
 1 [3:52] Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood   Bennie Benjamin, Gloria Caldwell, Sol Marcus

 2 [8:54] Four Women   Nina Simone

 3 [5:41] After You've Gone   Henry Creamer, Turner Layton

 4 [2:46] Ain't No Use   Rudy Stevenson

 5 [4:57] The Assignment Song-Sequence   Jan Hendin

 6 [6:57] House of the Rising Sun   Traditional

 7 [6:22] To Be Young, Gifted and Black   Weldon Irvine jr, Nina Simone

 8 [4:41] Ain't Got No / I Got Life   Gal MacDermot, James Rado, Gerome Ragni

 9 [4:24] No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed   Richie Havens

 10 [4:55] Gin House Blues   Harry Burke first encore