chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

A Single Woman - Expanded Edition
Additional discography

Elektra 8122-79999-0 (2008 US)

Re-issue of the last Nina studio album with seven unreleased tracks from same session.
Tracks sorted by number (sort by session or by title)
 1 [3:33] A Single Woman   Rod McKuen

 2 [3:08] Lonesome Cities   Rod McKuen Jim Hughart, bass - Larry Bunker, percussion

 3 [3:59] If I Should Lose You   Ralph Rainger, Leo Robin John Chiodini, guitar

 4 [3:39] The Folks Who Live on the Hill   Oscar Hammerstein II, Jerome Kern

 5 [3:57] Love's Been Good To Me   Rod McKuen John Chiodini, guitar

 6 [4:22] Papa, Can You Hear Me?   Alan Bergman, Marilyn Bergman, Michele Legrand

 7 [6:26] Il n'y a pas d'amour heureux   Luis Aragon, George Brassens Jim Hughart, bass - Larry Bunker, percussion

 8 [4:29] Just Say I Love Him   Jimmy Dale, Rodolfo Falvo, Enzo Fusco, Martin Kalmanoff, Jack Val, Sam Ward

 9 [2:42] The More I See You   Mack Gordon, Harry Warren John Chiodini, guitar - Jack Sheldon, trumpet

 10 [2:51] Marry Me   Nina Simone John Chiodini, guitar

 11 [3:35] The Long and Winding Road   John Lennon, Paul McCartney

 12 [2:55] I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter   Joe Young, Fred Ahlert

 13 [0:56] Baseball Boogie   Bill Williams

 14 [3:15] No Woman No Cry   Bob Marley

 15 [3:20] Do I Move You?   Nina Simone

 16 [0:58] The Times They Are A-Changing   Bob Dylan

 17 [5:37] Sign O' the Times   Prince