chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

Sings the Blues + 'Nuff Said
Additional discography

Camden 74321-86967-2 (2001 US)

Two LPs 'Nuff Said and Sings The Blues in one CD set.
Tracks sorted by title (sort by session or by number)
 19 [2:07] Ain't Got No / I Got Life   Gal MacDermot, James Rado, Gerome Ragni edited version with applause added

 6 [2:30] Backlash Blues   Langston Hughes, Nina Simone

 14 [2:47] Backlash Blues   Langston Hughes, Nina Simone original

 11 [3:58] Blues for Mama   Abbey Lincoln, Nina Simone

 8 [1:52] Buck   Andy Stroud

 2 [2:35] Day and Night   Rudy Stevenson

 1 [2:46] Do I Move You?   Nina Simone

 22 [2:58] Do What You Gotta Do   Jim Webb

 16 [3:09] Gin House Blues   Harry Burke

 10 [3:53] House of the Rising Sun   Traditional

 20 [3:28] I Loves You Porgy   George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward

 7 [2:32] I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl   Tim Brymn, Dally Small, Clarence Williams

 12 [2:28] In the Morning   Barry Gibb edited version with intro and applause added

 5 [4:16] My Man's Gone Now   George Gershwin, DuBose Heyward

 18 [2:35] Peace of Mind   Harry M. Woods

 15 [2:52] Please Read Me   Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb

 4 [2:21] Real Real   Nina Simone

 3 [2:57] Romance in the Dark   Lil Green listed "In the Dark"

 9 [2:51] Since I Fell for You   Buddy Johnson

 13 [3:26] Sunday in Savannah   Hugh Mac Kay with the hot-dog comment by little Lisa at the end of the songstandard version

 21 [1:43] Take My Hand Precious Lord   Thomas A. Dorsey

 17 [5:56] Why? (The King of Love Is Dead)   Gene Taylor short version