chrono about
The Nina Simone Database

51 Great Jazz Performances
Budget compilation

That's Jazz TJ401 (1990)

Tracks sorted by number (sort by session or by title)
Disk 1
 1 [3:35] My Baby Just Cares for Me   Walter Donaldson, Gus Kahn

 2 [3:39] Solitude   Edgar DeLange, Duke Ellington, Irving Mills

 3 [4:24] Four Women   Nina Simone

 4 [4:19] Spring Is Here   Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers with strings added

 5 [5:35] The Thrill Is Gone   Lew Brown, Ray Henderson with strings added

 6 [2:04] The Gal From Joe's   Duke Ellington, Irving Mills

 7 [6:12] How Long Must I Wonder   Weldon Irvine jr

 8 [2:46] Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me   Duke Ellington, Bob Russell

 9 [4:02] I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)   Duke Ellington, Paul Francis Webster

 10 [2:26] Hey, Buddy Bolden   Duke Ellington, Billy Strayhorn

 11 [2:56] I Like the Sunrise   Duke Ellington

 12 [3:58] Since My Love Has Gone   Aaron Neville, Wasserman with strings added

 13 [5:02] When I Was a Young Girl   Sebastian Mure

 14 [8:32] Fine and Mellow   Billie Holiday

Disk 2
 1 [2:43] Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood   Bennie Benjamin, Gloria Caldwell, Sol Marcus

 2 [4:08] I Loves You Porgy   George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward

 3 [2:08] Ain't Got No / I Got Life   Gal MacDermot, James Rado, Gerome Ragni edited version with applause added

 4 [2:40] Trouble in Mind   Richard Jones

 5 [4:26] Near to You   Richard Adler, Jerry Ross with strings added

 6 [3:05] Central Park Blues   Nina Simone

 7 [2:51] Something to Live For   Duke Ellington, Billy Strayhorn

 8 [3:59] Mood Indigo   Duke Ellington, Irving Mills, Barney Bigard

 9 [3:35] Ne Me Quitte Pas   Jacques Brel

 10 [2:17] Peace of Mind   Harry M. Woods

 11 [2:05] Take Care of Business   Andy Stroud

 12 [2:22] You Better Know It   Duke Ellington, Billy Strayhorn

 13 [4:37] Blue Prelude   Joe Bishop, Gordon Jenkins with strings added

 14 [3:52] For All We Know   Coots, Lewis

Disk 3
 1 [3:49] House of the Rising Sun   Traditional

 2 [2:33] I Put a Spell on You   Screamin' Jay Hawkins, Slotkin sax solo by Jerome Richardson

 3 [2:38] Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out   Jimmie Cox

 4 [3:34] Here Comes the Sun   George Harrison

 5 [5:50] You Can Have Him (I Don't Want Him)   Irving Berlin

 6 [2:43] Do I Move You?   Nina Simone

 7 [2:19] The Laziest Gal in Town   Cole Porter

 8 [2:30] It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)   Duke Ellington, Irving Mills

 9 [5:12] My Way   Paul Anka, Claude François, Jacques Revaux, Gilles Thibault

 10 [3:31] Satin Doll   Duke Ellington, Johnny Mercer, Billy Strayhorn

 11 [3:12] Angel of the Morning   Chip Taylor

 12 [3:20] Love Me or Leave Me   Walter Donaldson, Gus Kahn

 13 [3:07] Black Is the Color of My True Love's Hair   Traditional listed as "Black is the Colour"with strings added

 14 [2:27] He Needs Me   Arthur Hamilton

Disk 4
 1 [4:01] Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood   Bennie Benjamin, Gloria Caldwell, Sol Marcus

 2 [4:40] Just in Time   Betty Comden, Adolph Green, Jule Styne click, click, click

 3 [3:40] Remind Me   Dorothy Fields, Jerome Kern with strings added

 4 [4:00] Little Liza Jean   Traditional

 5 [6:07] Nina's Blues   Nina Simone

 6 [7:03] House of the Rising Sun   Traditional

 7 [5:14] Ne Me Quitte Pas   Jacques Brel

 8 [3:59] See-Line Woman   George Bass

 9 [6:07] Gin House Blues   Harry Burke first encore